Skip to Main Content

Certain city facilities are now open. DMV is now offering services by Secure Drop Box OR by appointment only. Call 763-493-8191 to make an appointment. Learn About Accessing City Services

Close Notice

Assessing Property Values

The City’s Assessing Department sets the estimated market value and classification of each parcel in the city.

Property values and classification are based on state law. The assessor appraises property at market value and classifies based on actual use.

Other responsibilities:

  • Maintain homestead status of properties
  • Maintain property records
  • Review all property at least once every five years
  • Review property with new construction or building permits
  • Manage the property value appeals process
  • Manage programs related to property assessment and classification

2020 Annual Property Assessment

We are currently completing our annual property assessment. Assessing will start reviewing townhome developments on Monday, June 1. If you live in a neighborhood that is being reviewed this year, you will receive a postcard from the city with instructions to complete our online assessment questionnaire.

2020 annual assessment postcard

View are Annual Property Assessment schedule map >

More information on property taxes

Search for your property tax information

MN Department of Revenue – property tax refund and special property tax programs

MN Tax Court

Homesteading

Assessing Contacts

Location and Hours

Brooklyn Park City Hall
5200 85th Ave N

8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Homestead Assistance:

Monday & Tuesday:
Shirley.Olson@brooklynpark.org
763-493-8176

Wednesday, Thursday & Friday:
Laurie.Goodman@BrooklynPark.Org
763-493-8034

Other Assessing Questions:

Shirley.Olson@brooklynpark.org
763-493-8176

Residential Assessors:

Paige.Heath@BrooklynPark.Org
763-493-8179

Christian.Huskey@BrooklynPark.Org
763-493-8177

Christina.Johnson@brooklynpark.org
763-493-8187

Commercial Assessors:

Jake.Packer@BrooklynPark.Org
763-493-8178

Greg.Johnson@BrooklynPark.Org
763-493-8140