Skip to Main Content

Communications

Sharing Brooklyn Park’s story with the community and beyond.

About the Communications Department

The Communications team gathers and hands out information residents need to know about city policies, programs, services and neighborhoods. You can watch City Council meetings on TV and stream them on the web. We also produce brochures, pamphlets and  posters. We are always planning and collaborating with city leaders, departments and outside organizations to make sure we have the information you need to know to improve your life.

Communications Resources

Meet the Communications Team

Tim Pratt
Interim Communications Manager/Support Services/Recycling Manager
Tim.Pratt@BrooklynPark.Org
763-493-8120

Eric Andresen
Digital Media Specialist/Videographer
eric.andresen@brooklynpark.org
Office: 763-493-8183
Cell: 612-280-0917

TJ Gulenchyn
Digital Media Specialist
timothy.gulenchyn@brooklynpark.org
Office: 763-488-6454
Cell: 612-270-7608

Gina Norris
Communications Specialist
gina.norris@brooklynpark.org
Office: 763-488-8427

Ja’Mon Kimbrough
Communications Associate
jamon.kimbrough@brooklynpark.org
Office: 763-493-8242

Pat Milton
Graphic Designer
pat.milton@brooklynpark.org
Office: 763-488-6388
Cell: 612-735-3634

John Nerge
GIS Coordinator
john.nergge@brooklynpark.org
Office: 763-493-8196

 

Media requests

Interview or data requests

For an interview or data request information, the media is encouraged to contact the following people:

Tim Pratt, Interim Communications Manager
communications@brooklynpark.org
763-493-8120

For Police Department inquiries:
Mark Bruley, Public Information Officer
mark.bruley@brooklynpark.org
763-493-8304

News releases

You can view city news releases here >

Subscribe to city updates

You can subscribe to email updates here >

Connect with us on social media

Follow us on social media here >

City Council meetings

All regular and special City Council Meetings are recorded live and are held the first, second and fourth Monday of every month at 7 p.m. If a Council meeting date falls on a holiday, the meeting will take place on Tuesday.

The Council meetings are also live-Tweeted from our Twitter account.

The public is welcome to all meetings.

View City Council meetings here >

Learn more about our City Council here >

Community Stories