Skip to Main Content

This is a new website. Learn more >

Close Notice

City Council

From left to right: Terry Parks, Lisa Jacobson, Mark Mata, Susan Pha, Mayor Jeffrey Lunde, Wynfred Russell, Tonja West-Hafner

Watch the meetings now

Please note, City Council work sessions are open to the public, but are not televised. All regular and special Council Meetings are televised unless noted.

Look up information by your address

You can find a variety of information by entering your address. You can find out:

  • Property and local amenity information
  • Comprehensive list of your elected officials
  • City service information and employee contacts for your neighborhood

About

The City Council is the legislative and policy body for the City, charged with providing overall leadership for the City by enacting laws and allocating City resources for programs, services, and activities.

Members

Six council members and a mayor. Voters elect two council members from the west district, two from the central district and two from the east district. All voters elect the mayor at-large.

Terms

Four years

Meets

First, second and fourth Monday of every month, 7:00 p.m. If a Council meeting date falls on a holiday, the meeting will take place on Tuesday.

Council members

Mayor

Name Job title Phone Email
Lunde, Jeffrey  Mayor/EDA President 763-493-8010 Jeffrey.Lunde@BrooklynPark.Org

East District

Name Job title

Phone

Email
Jacobson, Lisa Council Member/ EDA Commissioner East District 763-493-8146 Lisa.Jacobson@BrooklynPark.Org
Parks, Terry Council Member/EDA Commissioner East District 763-493-8097 Terry.Parks@BrooklynPark.Org

Central District

Name Job title Phone Email
Mata, Mark Council Member/EDA Commissioner Central District 763-493-8040 Mark.Mata@BrooklynPark.Org
West-Hafner, Tonja Council Member/EDA Commissioner Central District 763-493-8372 Tonja.West-Hafner@BrooklynPark.Org

West District

Name Job title Phone Email
Pha, Susan Council Member/EDA Commissioner West District 763-315-8496 Susan.Pha@BrooklynPark.Org
Russell, Wynfred Council Member/EDA Commissioner West District 763-315-8442 Wynfred.Russell@BrooklynPark.Org

 

Interested in running for City Council? 

Council members serve four-year terms. 

Find more information on running for City Council >