Text Size


City Council

Group photo of the Brooklyn Park City Council in 2017

Top row, from left to right: Bob Mata,, Rich Gates, Mayor Jeffrey Lunde, Mark Mata

Bottom row, from left to right: Susan Pha, Lisa Jacobson, Terry Parks

Watch the meetings now

Please note, City Council work sessions are open to the public, but are not televised. All regular and special Council Meetings are televised unless noted.

Watch a City Council meeting

Neighborhood information lookup app

This tool provides a variety of information by entering your address. You can find out:

  • Property and local amenity information
  • Comprehensive list of your elected officials
  • City service information and employee contacts for your neighborhood

Look up information by address


The City Council is the legislative and policy body for the City, charged with providing overall leadership for the City by enacting laws and allocating City resources for programs, services, and activities.


Six council members and a mayor. Voters elect two council members from the west district, two from the central district and two from the east district. All voters elect the mayor at-large.


Four years


First, second and fourth Monday of every month, 7:00 p.m. If a Council meeting date falls on a holiday, the meeting will take place on Tuesday.

Council members

Filter by Last Name:
Show All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Filter By Department:

City Council

NameJob TitlePhoneContact
*Lunde, Jeffrey Mayor / EDA President 763-493-8010 
All City Council, Staff All council members 763-493-8001 
Gates, Rich Council Member / EDA Commissioner Central District 763-493-8372 
Jacobson, Lisa Council Member / EDA Commissioner East District 763-493-8146 
Mata, Mark Council Member / EDA Commissioner Central District 763-493-8040 
Mata, Bob Council Member / EDA Commissioner West District 763-315-8442 
Parks, Terry Council Member / EDA Commissioner East District 763-493-8097 
Pha, Susan Council Member / EDA Commissioner West District 763-315-8496 
Rows: 1 - 8 of 8   Page: 1 of 1
* denotes department administrator

« Back to Department List

Contact us

City Hall

5200 85th Ave. N.
Brooklyn Park, MN 55443
View map and directions to City Hall


Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Phone and email

Contact the City Council


Monday, October 23, 2017
October 23, 2017 Council Meeting E-Packet
Agenda / Packet

Monday, October 9, 2017
October 9, 2017 City Council Meeting
Agenda / Packet / Video

Monday, October 2, 2017
October 2, 2017 City Council Work Session
Agenda / Packet


October 23, 2017
November 06, 2017
November 13, 2017
close (X)